I am OspreyVic

OspreyVic

Contributing Member
City
Osprey
Hello, I am OspreyVic, or Vic in Osprey Florida. I am fortunate to be a moderator on this Triumph owner's site. It is just my way of saying thanks for all of the great information that is shared by so many.

As of January 2005, I do not own a Triumph. I have been researching boats for my family for at least three years, just waiting for retirement, and I retired in November 2004. A new Triumph 210CC is on order, and the dealer has stated that it should be finished at the factory on February 7, 2005.

I have lived and worked in Florida since 1973. In 2002 we built a new home that would be for our retirement. The garage was built larger than normal so we could have a boat, so my first job was to find a boat that the family would like. In my family, "if mama ain't happy then no one is happy." Wife said she had to have a porta potti and shade. That has been solved. We have a 17 year old son, so a boat that could take a few hard licks without breaking would be a good thing. Besides, as I get older, I will be the one hitting the dock a little hard. The last time I owned a boat I was in my early 20's living in northwest Alabama, so learning what to purchase now has been a long yet enjoyable journey.

Like many, I started out wanting the "perfect" boat. Unfortunately, I found that the perfect boat is not being manufactured, and if it was, I could not afford it. Manufacturers build boats differently, just like automobile manufacturers. Some have more cup holders than others. Based on my investigation, and the testimony of others on this site, the 210 CC Triumph is the right boat for my family.