New Member in Tampa Area

R

RWDunn

I am a proud new owner in Largo, FL, near Tampa. I just bought a 2003 Triumph 170 DC with a 50 HP Johnson. I am relatively new to boating but have been looking for a used Triumph dual console for about 4 years now. I love to fish, as does my wife, and we looking forward to spending a great deal of time together doing just that. I still have to add a trolling motor to my unit and am looking for assistance doing just that; please see my separate posting in a new forum regarding that issue.

I understand that someone is attempting to start a local (Tampa) Triumph owner's club and I am interested in joining that.

I am looking forward to hearing about others experiences with their Triumph boats and accessories and their fishing tales.

Thanks,

Richard

Welcome to the site, and good luck on your new Triumph. I have a 170cc with a 50 Johnson. I am a lot like yourself, just bought the the boat last year, and still learning. you will find a lot of useful information here as well as some of the nicest people.
Tight Lines
Brian K

Welcome Richard

I'm in Largo also. Have a 2004 170CC. I usually launch out of Belleair Causeway ramp. Hope you enjoy the new boat.

Dan A

Welcome Aboard to all!
Looks like I found 3 future TBOOT members all in one thread :) Now who is the Lawyer and who is the Financial Whiz in the crowd here I wonder ??? :D

Dave

Fishin' Buddy

noseeum2 said:
Welcome Richard

I'm in Largo also. Have a 2004 170CC. I usually launch out of Belleair Causeway ramp. Hope you enjoy the new boat.

Dan A