Greetings from San Diego

Chuck 'n Duck

Registered Member
City
San Diego
Hello Everyone,

I'm a new owner of a 2008 Triumph 190 Bay. This is my first boat, and I've been drooling over the 190 Bay for 2 years now. I've added Lenco Troll 'n Tabs, and this is the perfect machine for fly fishing inshore and coastal Southern Cal waters for everything from Spotted Bay Bass to Mako and Blue Sharks. We couldn't be happier with every facet of the boat.

I'd like to start my time on this forum by thanking the members who have posted so much helpful information here - you all played a major role in our selecting a Triumph, and we're grateful for all the valuable info. Thank you!!

Chuck

Welcome Chuck and have a great time with your new 190 purchase. I just completed my first year with my 215 and have thoroughly enjoyed it, as well as the many informational posts on this website.
Steve

Welcome aboard Chuck and congratulations on the 190 Bay. We'd love to see some photos of your boat with the Trolling Tabs on it. That sounds like a setup I would be very interested in. :)

First off, it's always nice to have another Chuck on board...welcome. Now a question...Do you fly fish for the sharks as well as other species? That would be something I would love to try! Lots of pics please.

Tight lines.

Welcome fellow san Diegan....where did you buy your boat...was it at sea witch?? awe and shark season is slowly approaching..can't wait.

Responses to All

Thanks everyone for the warm welcome. To answer everyone's questions:

NCAngler - I've attached a pic of the Troll 'n Tabs below (hopefully I've done uploaded it correctly). I had the batteries (1 for each motor) installed in the CC, and from there I have a 20' cable that connnects to a foot pedal - I can run the motors from anywhere on the boat. At full power, I can make about 3 knots in still water, or hold steady when drifting. I can also literally rotate the boat 360 degrees within its length.