All High and Dry Marina's have 2 bunk supports???

fl81turbozx

Participating Member
City
Wesley Chapel
So I guess that means you can't high and dry a Triumph?

Do you have to to have 4 bunks for a 215? I called the Marina and they have 4 - 21' Triumphs there right now sitting on 2 bunks?????

fl81turbozx, to the best of my knowledge, the bunks at your high and dry need to match the bunks on a trailer designed for your boat.

I would not have my boat stored any other way. We had a trailer made for us by Rolls Axle, but they matched and even exceeded the bunk specks from Triumph.

We have members (more than one) on this site that have made boat lifts for their Triumphs. They matched the bunk specks from Triumph each time.

I am no engineer, but as I understand it, the flex in the plastic is the reason why. We get a softer ride, but have to do a better job of supporting the boat when not in the water.

I like my choice. My knees like the softer ride and so does the Admiral.

I agree that I wouldn't trade the boat for anything, Triumph has exceed my expectations in every regard so far.

S-cks that I won't be hanging with the yuppies at the High and Dry though and have to fight off the rednecks in their motorized ganoes at the boat ramp.

The high and dry's down here are nice, you call them, go boating, then sit in a bar while you watch them clean it and put it away.

I'm going to look into private boat ramps in the area.

Just another suggestion.

Have a trailer manufacturer build you a frame with the bunk supports as per Triumph specks.

The high and dry should let you put that frame on top of their "stuff".

If you change storage places or ever have your own place with a boat lift, you would be all set.

They can't get their forks under the boat with 4 bunks, I spoke with my dealer and they said 2 bunks were fine as long as they went from front to back

Just my additional 1/50th of a dollar.