been busy fishing

BigBird

Participating Member
City
CHARLOTTE
I havent posted much and my boat projects are all behind but i have been fishing lately.
I joined two cat fish clubs to give me a reason to go fishing regularly.
I joined the Pee Dee River Catmasters in SC near my parents home town and go down and fish their tournaments so I can see my folks, as well.
I also joined the Carolina Catfish Club out of the Charlotte area.
I havent placed in the PD Catmasters tourneys results yet but have finished second in my first tourney with the CCC and won the second tourney on Saturday. My partner and I are leading the series points currently. Winning tourney news-Welcome to the Carolina Catfish Club

I have been learning alot as I am fairly new to reservoir fishing and drift fishing. Drifting is king around here! There were very few fish caught anchored on saturday and all the big fish were caught drifting the channels.

Anybody in the Carolinas area that is interested in either club or doing some cattin give me a shout.
Oh yeah the 190 is a heck of a cattin machine. The only suggestion for making it a great cat machine is having a tourney catchwell. I am working on a couple of ideas and I will let you know how that goes.
Later,
Lindsay

Good to hear other TBON'rs use their boat for fishing, love to see some pic's. Stay with it. I wish the clubs on the W. coast were more active like what you have. While drifting, are you allowed to chum?I do alot of chumming for White Seabass on this coast.Even for the Halibut. I grind it up, freeze it in a paper milk carton with a rock for weight, tear off the top and drop in an area with GPS marks and work the area for 1 or 2 hours.Killer in tournements. If allowed Good Luck with your club
profile.gif

click link

Thanks Nefarious-just click the link for pictures. For interesting catch that is not mine look at bottom of page.